There’s been a lot of hype about Lifecell. So I decided to try and review it.


Beautiful faceWelcome to my Lifecell review site!

Hello, my name is Dianne. I’m a mother of three and I’ve been using Lifecell for about three months now. I’ve tried some expensive creams over the years and they didn’t seem to work. I decided to try Lifecell because there’s been a lot of hype about this cream, and supposedly it’s the best secret in Hollywood! Read my story >>

But this site is not just about me, it’s also about you and your experience with Lifecell. I want to hear from you and others who have used this cream before. You can also read other’s experiences about Lifecell – both good and bad – below. Please feel free to leave a post and share with us your own experience.

If you have questions, feel free to ask me. If I’m in front of my computer I’ll answer…if I’m not I’ll try to email you back.

 



Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Lifecell SKU UPC Model

The perfect cream for my puffy eyes

May 09, 2013 by Sepia Grey "Grey" (VA, USA)

Looking young was never an issue for me as I am repeatedly told I don’t look my age. I’m almost 40 but could pass off as someone in the mid-20s. What I’m obsessed about are my puffy eyes. I have searched high and low for the perfect eye cream. Even Clinique, whose line of skin care products always work for me, didn’t cure my puffy eyes. As luck would have it, about 4 years ago, I stumbled upon a LifeCell wrinkle cream. I thought hard about purchasing it despite the 3-day free trial as I had been scammed before by this teeth whitening product where I was charged every month for a product I only used once. I was also uneasy with the fact that too many celebrities were promoting it but I couldn’t resist trying it! To my surprise, it was the only thing that worked for me! Besides, I only use it for my eye area so a tube lasts me a year.
I still depend on Clinique for the other areas of my face and I don’t smoke nor drink. I also make an effort to maintain my body so I’m really not in the position to say it worked for my face but it certainly did for my eyes!


Fantastic as a moisturizer

May 08, 2013 by KS

I’m a guy and this cream feels good on my skin. I already have a pretty good complexion to begin with so there’s not much work needed to be done by this cream on my face. Still, I noticed an improvement in skin tone and the area around my eyes appear brighter. I am still set to get botox for a few lines in my forehead that the cream couldn’t erase. I get a kick out of putting this product on my face because I like the feel of it when the cream first makes contact with my skin. The consistency is thick with a weird color and smell but when it applied. It glides on smoothly, is clear, odourless, and stays on for the rest of the day. It definitely makes my skin moisturised throughout the day. I believe the claims that this product is loaded with anti-oxidants so it further enhances my good feelings in using this product.


Great product and great customer service!

Apr 22, 2013 by Donna S. Santi

This product really means business! It really works and was shipping was really fast. My husband commented how he saw an improvement the first time I used it.


Nice cream

Apr 22, 2013 by Mrs.Emily Baker –

I have been using LifeCell for 4 months now and I’ve come to the conclusion that using this cream has its pros and cons.
Pros: Cream is non-greasy and quickly absorbed by the skin. Fine lines and crow’s feet were reduced. LifeCell also manages to leave a healthy glow on my skin and integrates well with my make up routine which sonsists of Bare Minerals foundation, MAC kohl eyeliner, Maybellin The Falsies mascara, and 2-3 eye shadows from Urban Decay Naked Palette.

Cons: A tube retails for $189. I find it somehow a little drying and would often slather on another moisturizer on top of it which is odd since this is advertised as a moisturizer too. Lastly, there is no SPF so it can’t really be called an “All in One” product. My Shiseido w/ SPF 55 is only $40 and is ideal to use.


Expensive but worth it

Apr 22, 2013 by Anonymous

The price is nothing to laugh about. It is expensive but I’m sometimes able to find it for about $30 cheaper than the SRP. Whether discounted or not, I feel it’s worth it as this is the only anti-aging product that doesn’t make my skin react in a negative way. In fact, it even helped clear up the acne I got from trying other products. I use this with my derma roller and my skin appears smooth, firm, and even-toned. My skin also no longer dries out during the winter like it used to. Now, it wouldn’t hurt to wish and wait for the price to go down as it eventually has to, right?


LifeCell is IT!!!

Apr 12, 2013 by Linda (lakewood, US, Canada)

I’m a 55 year old woman who’s been using this cream for 7 months. I’m now down to my 3rd tube and I can say this is the cream for me! I’ve tried Murad, Principle Secret, Youthology, and Beau Visage. They showed none of the results I was looking for. With LifeCell, my skin is lighter and tighter. My sagging jowls now look firmer and my “gobbler” is smaller. I like the scent and it is so convenient to use – imagine using only a single cream in place of three other products. So amazed I was with this cream that I gave my girlfriend one for Christmas!


LifeCell is the best I've tried

Apr 08, 2013 by Always a Romantic at Heart

I have a bad case of dark under eye circles. I have made it my business to try as much product as I can to find a solution to my eye problem but have yet to find one that really works. I\'m also turning 50 this year so my wrinkles and jowls are more pronounced than ever. I have also been on the hunt for a cream that will target these two skin issues but it seems majority of the products I tried will only work for the first few weeks and then nothing after that. Some didn\'t even work at all. With LifeCell, the first week I was using it already showed results. My dark circles are lighter, the wrinkles around my mouth and between my eyebrows started to fade. I also noticed that my lips became more plump. See, I don\'t have full lips and they seem to be getting smaller and more lined as I got older which is really a disaster. Now, it\'s as if they\'re back to its original size. I really have come to regard LifeCell as a skin saver. I\'m confident I will keep on seeing the results I see now especially with my dark circles. Had I not found this, I would\'ve gone to a dermatologist which is sure to cost me a lot. I think it\'s really cool that my search for the perfect cream for my dark circles is now over. The money I was shelling out for all the eye creams and other stuff for my face can now just be spent for a single product - LifeCell. This product is definitely a keeper.


Wonder product!

Apr 07, 2013 by Sergio Sanchez

This is really a wonder product! It is a bit pricey but the cost is nothing compared to the results! Two wrinkles around my eyes miraculously disappeared and the rest are about to vanish soon. I really am overwhelmed with the results! I do wish though that it came with SPF because I\'m in Florida and it\'s always sunny here.


Apr 06, 2013 by Lynn

I’ve been using LifeCell for 15 days now and I can definitely see an improvement in the wrinkles on my face. Now If I can just find something to help my thighs.


Different strokes

Mar 28, 2013 by terry

Reading the reviews, I can conclude that, like everything else, it works well for some people, and it doesn't work for others. I've been using it for a month now, so this report might be premature, but so far, it works great in getting rid of puffiness. The eye bags totally disappears within minutes of use. Aside from that, there was slight improvement in skin color, including spots and redness. Wrinkles are reduced, but not as dramatically as the eye bags. It works best with large wrinkles. Although there have been no tightening of neck skin and under the jaw. As I said, it might be premature to say that it might work on that, too. It also works well as a moisturizer. It claims to be an “all-in-one” product, but it also warns against using it on the eyelids. Even with all of that, I still think that it is overpriced, and I was almost hoping that it didn't work so that I can get a refund. If it was only cheaper, I would definitely continue for a two to three month trial period. I just could not justify spending my money on it, specially considering that other brands which work as well are not as expensive.


Good Product

Mar 21, 2013 by Carol A.

Searching for anti wrinkle creams seems like an endless battle but when I encountered Lifecell, I became very happy. It did not just make my skin very moisturized but it also made my skin firmer and very smooth. The immediate result that I have noticed after a few hours from applications is that my skin blemish - like sun spots, they immediately faded away!

All I can see are lines and wrinkles, but I noticed that old wrinkles are really difficult to get rid of. They are still visible but only very lightly. The newly formed wrinkles are slowly fading away and this is just days after application! Isn\'t that wonderful?

Lfecell is great, however, the only setback for me is the price. I know that you have to pay big bucks if you want celebrity skin but this is way too expensive. I just hope they lower the cost so common people don\'t have to pay the celebrity price to get celebrity skin!


No Pain, No Gain

Feb 03, 2013 by Joanne_S

I was in and out of the hospital for 5 years because of my asthma. I wanted so badly to try skincare products but I am afraid that it might trigger my asthma attack. I asked my doctor if I could try Lifecell and he told me that he doesn\'t see anything in the product that might trigger an asthma attack.

I tried the cream and I found it very good because it didn\'t have any unpleasant smell. I was confident that the light, clean smell would not trigger my asthma. I also liked the fact that it worked immediately and the results can be pretty amazing.

I find that the price is just right.. I would prefer spending money on things that makes me happy and produce results, which in this case would be Lifecell.


Two Thumbs Up for This High-Performing Cream

Jan 26, 2013 by Abby

I have searched high and low for the best anti-aging cream in the market. I have tried prescription and high-end brands like Renova, Retina, Jan Marini, La Mer, and Hydroxitone just to name a few. My skin is very sensitive so it’s a must for me to find the perfect fit otherwise it would break out like crazy. Although this cream is a bit pricey, I would still say it gives me value for my money because I can already eliminate the need to use serums, night creams, and eye creams. When I first saw the results of regularly using this cream, I was floored! My skin hadn’t looked and felt this good for a long while that I have started foregoing make up altogether and just slap on sunscreen when I have to go out. Plus, my crow’s feet became less pronounced! Even if I’m already 30, with the current state of my skin, I feel like I’m in my twenties again. I highly recommend this cream. We all have different skin types but something about this product works its magic on me. It is now considered a staple in my dresser.


Overpriced cream with zero results

Dec 21, 2012 by Joshua

I have not seen any improvement on my skin since I started using this product a month ago. It doesn’t even moisturize my skin. For the price it commands, I recommend you use it sparingly to make it worth every penny.


Still undecided

Sep 29, 2012 by Wrenn W.

I’m in no position yet to rate this cream objectively until I see results. Well, I’ve only started using it for two days so I guess I have to write a more thorough review in a month or so when results might be more obvious. I first tried this product the other night before heading out to attend a big party. Tried it again last night but can’t really say anything more than that.


Well, it\'s working for ME

Jun 20, 2012 by Catharine

I love reading product reviews, and I believe them. Most of them, or at least those which were written by real people. I know there are a lot of false claims, and fake success stories, and that people get paid to lie. First of all, I have some bad experiences, I was charged $180 for a free trial month. I expected that. I read about it in the reviews, but I went ahead because there were several good reviews and success stories about LifeCell. So far, after one week of using it, I've noticed significant improvement on my crow's feet. They should be more prominent when I smile, but I find that these have almost disappeared. I guess the hype about eliminating fine lines, and wrinkles is true. I do feel that it works on me, as it tightens up whenever I put it on. After wearing it overnight, I can feel my skin to be more taut, specially around the eyes. There's less puffiness, too. I am a 33 year old, white female and with the use of LifeCell, I am slowly getting rid of fine lines. I also use Miracle Worker Retinod Pads on my face, and I also do Carole Maggio face exercises on a daily basis. I only use LifeCell around the eyes. But, I only noticed the improvements after I started using LifeCell a week ago.


Miracle in a bottle!

Jun 18, 2012 by J.Won

I’m Lucy and I’m 43 years old. In my early twenties, I got into the bad habit of abusing my skin by spending countless hours under the sun. One look at me and you’ll know my habit left me with sun-damaged skin-hello premature wrinkles and sun spots! As luck would have it, I got introduced by my nail girl to Life Cell and it’s a miracle how my skin changed dramatically once I started using it! My skin looked a lot healthier and the horrible lines around my eyes are almost non-existent! This past month alone, so many people noticed the change and haven’t been shy in complimenting me. It made me so happy that I decided to write to the manufacturer just to express my gratitude for coming up with such an amazing product. I also aired out my wish for them to come up with more products like a cleanser to complement this cream.


I use this nightly

May 03, 2012 by Kam.Malhi

I have been using LifeCell for the last three months. As part of my daily skin care regimen, I have a good wash with Estee Lauder's pink Soft Wash to get all my makeup off, before using LifeCell. In the short time I've been using it, the lines around my eyes have disappeared, including a scar on my forehead, and lines above my lips. LifeCell has a very rich and thick texture, which melts into the skin. It is not like an old-fashioned cold cream. Admittedly, it is very expensive, but I guess it's worth it to wake up in the morning without feeling all the grease and oil of other creams.


Apr 23, 2012 by Gail

I have tried practically every anti-aging product available on the market the last 4 years- most thru extensive research and with high user ratings, and I have found Lifecell to be the best. I have been using it now for about 2 weeks, and have had the best results based on other products I have used in the past. For me it’s working, and it’s working miracles. I’m sorry to hear that some are not experiencing the same benefits. I give it a full 5 stars!


Wonderful product

Dec 12, 2011 by Gayle

I got this cream over the internet per my mother’s request and to say that she loves the cream is an understatement. She uses it every day and bugs me to stock up on it for her as she doesn’t know how to order it online. I have to admit I had my doubts about this product so I rang their 800 number and the agent who I talked to explained all about the product and that put my doubts to rest somehow. My mother’s happy with it and that’s good enough for me.


Oct 23, 2011 by Jennifer

I ordered and tried LifeCell. At first I was apprehensive. I thought I made an impulsive purchase. I’ve got botox and restaline injections in the past. And I really had no confidence in LifeCell. But was I surprised. It works. It truly is amazing. I’m hooked.


So-so product

Sep 05, 2011 by Angelie Jones

I guess it works as a good moisturizer but not much else. My skin did not show any improvement. I bought it mainly for the fine lines around my eyes but I have been diligently using it according to instructions. I am not impressed with the product and the pricey auto ship plan that comes along with every purchase of this cream.


This is a winner

Aug 11, 2011 by M Evans - Los Angeles, CA

This review is from: Lifecell (Life Cell) Anti Aging Wrinkle South Beach Skin Care 2.54oz (Health and Beauty) I love, love, love face creams! I intend to look young for as long as possible! A bit OC, I know but that’s the way it is. So you can just imagine how many products I’ve tried. My husband is unable to resist giving me and my face creams THE look whenever he watches “Intervention”. Just last month while indulging myself with my addiction, I saw an ad for an “all in one” cream that challenges to replace my six-product skin care routine. I naturally had to get it! I had it shipped to my office (wanted the husband off my case) and it was love at first try! The texture was unbelievably great and it wasn’t too oily so I can still wear my eyeliner and not end up looking like a raccoon. It didn’t live up to its claim of being an all-in-one product. I still have to slather on SPF 15 and still use a heavy duty moisturizer since Colorado is an extremely cold and dry place. However, it did allow me to stop using my eye cream and anti-aging serum. This cream and its effects are short of miraculous. My skin appeared tighter within just 3 weeks. Even the fine lines on my lips were no longer obvious allowing me to wear red lippy and not be conscious of the cracks!


My experience with LifeCell

Nov 21, 2010 by Rhonda

I was skeptical about Lifecell's claims, but I still tried it because the manufacturer, South Beach Skincare, had a good reputation and also due to the 4-month guarantee. I also decided to try it for myself because I wanted to see how it would work on me. I don't depend on other's experiences because everyone has a unique skin type, and it might work on someone and not work on me. I have tried others like Strivectin, Revitol and Dermajuv, because my friends have tried these. I wanted to see if any of these would work for me. I found Strivectin did a lot of good for me, and LifeCell works even better. It was amazing! It was that good, that I stopped using other skin care products. I really hope this works for a long time. Another friend, seeing how good it worked for me, tried it herself, unfortunately, it didn't do as well with her. She returned after five weeks to return the product, and South Beach Skincare handled it and refunded her within 2 days. I would recommend that instead of relying solely on somebody's review, that they should also look at a company's reputation. You might miss a great opporturnity with a product like this. I give it 5 stars.


Works wonders for my skin!

Oct 24, 2010 by TracyM

Lately, I have been getting a lot of complements on my skin. I’m thrilled to report that people say I don’t look my age. My secret to that is this cream and possibly, my healthy lifestyle.


By mrs s m walla

Aug 15, 2010 by Walia

Even though it is very expensive, I admit that I am a repeat buyer because of the way it makes age spots and discoloration go away. I now have smoother skin, with an even skin tone. I don't think that it works on wrinkles, at least I have not seen my wrinkles disappear. I'm just happy that my friends comment on how well I look.


Definitely not for my type of skin!

Feb 01, 2010 by Lei Chase

I couldn’t have been more disappointed with this cream. I can hardly contain my excitement the minute it arrived in the mail and used it immediately. To my horror, this product made my skin break out! As if that’s not enough, my skin became dull in appearance to the point where I looked almost like a cadaver. I have to say this isn’t the product for people with aging and blotchy complexions. I guess it might work if you already have nice skin to begin with.


4.4 5.0 27 27 Looking young was never an issue for me as I am repeatedly told I don’t look my age. I’m almost 40 but could pass off as someone in the mid-20s. What I’m obsessed about are m Lifecell